This document explains how to Cancel/Delete Despatch transaction.
In some cases orders are CANCELLED or modified at the last minute.
1. If an order has already been picked, packed, and shipped it can be reverted to “PACKED” by selecting Undo Shipped Order from the Actions menu on the Despatch Register window.
2. This unlocks the Sale and allows the order to be UNPACKED, UNPICKED, PUTAWAY and CANCELLED from the system.
Note: Orders can be Cancelled via Sales registers by selecting Order > right click > Cancel Order
In many cases an order is Unshipped because changes are required to the original Sales order detail or just due to order cancellation.