This document explains how to deactivate the existing location in the WMS.
Location cards should never be deleted. They may, however, be hidden from users and disabled in the WMS.
Login to WMS as a superuser.
Hide Locations from Users by following the steps in this link Restricting a User from accessing a Location.
Perform Detailed replication in WMS.
Advise Users to restart the WMS session to obtain the changes.
Please note that superuser ([email protected]) will still be able to view the location in the list.
Hide Locations from Users:
Follow the steps in the link Restricting a User from accessing a Location.